BEST and WORST Movie Adaptations


Lately in the cinemas, there have been a lot of re-makes.  A lot of crappy movies.  A lot of bad acting, gag-worthy scripts, and lousy directing.

But today, I want to talk about some good movies.  More specifically, good book-to-movie adaptations.

Okay, okay…I just can’t help myself.  We’ll talk about some bad movies, too.  Because why not.

I’ve talked about how much I love to read and watch things on the ol’ tv. What really gets me going, however, is when books get turned into movies.  EEP!

I turn into a giggly little girl on the inside.  My mind immediately goes into movie-mode:  What actor is going to play the protagonist?  Will they resemble the character I’ve created in my imagination?  What about the scenery?  Will the setting properly reflect the descriptions in the book?  Will the film’s dialogue do the original dialogue justice…Or will the screen-writers dumb it down to…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

