5 Things I Loved and Hated About X-Men: Apocalypse


Yes, it’s been a while. Life happened, but I’m ready to rant like a film-schooled expert critic again.On this post, I talk about my 50/50-ness about X-Men: Apocalypse. Spoilers ahead!

Things That Were Awesome:


1. Michael Fassbender’s acting chops.

His storyline (when he’s Erik Lehnsherr pretending to be someone else) is like an indie Sundance Film Festival sequence.


2. James McAvoy’s Blue-Eyed Majestic Crying Face Scenes.

I swear, that one fat tear rolling down from his incredibly beautiful blue pool of an eye is his signature move. THE PAIN IS REAL, PEOPLE. Such acting.


3. Sansa Stark’s I Mean Jean Grey’s Phoenix Reveal.

That was a really, really, really, really, REALLY long time coming.


4. Wolverine’s Grunty Cameo / Relative Increase In Violence

Is it just me, or is this film a bit grittier than other X-Movies? There seems to be more blood and in-your-face action sequences here and I…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

