The End of 10 Cloverfield Lane (Spoilers!)


RJ Reed Films

I think most people will agree, 10 Cloverfield Lane was a really well made film but it lost a lot of people at the end. I want to give my opinion on the ending but that will of course mean I’ll be discussing huge spoilers from 10 Cloverfield Lane. I’ve done a spoiler free review and you can read that here if you want my full view on the film.

So, overall I liked the ending but I think they went too far with certain aspects. I said in my full review, I think the first two acts were so good, the ending was never going to fulfill everyone’s expectations. That’s the problem with films that focus a lot on mystery and the idea of not knowing, when you do know it’s boring or disappointing. Horror films struggle with this and we also saw it this year with Midnight Special…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

